Drop-In Improv Comedy Classes

Drop-In Improv Comedy Classes At The Voodoo Comedy Playhouse

Tuesday nights from 6:00 - 7:30 PM (All levels)
Thursday nights from 6:00 - 7:30 PM (Level 3 and up!)

$5 suggested donation. For more information, please email info@voodoocomedy.com.

Presenting Denver's best drop-in improv comedy classes, only at the Voodoo Comedy Playhouse! Helmed by a rotating cast of instructors from the Voodoo School of Improv, this is your chance to polish up your improvisational skills without a long-term commitment. Come as often or as little as you like!

Tuesday drop-in classes are for ALL LEVELS of experience, from absolute beginner to seasoned pro. Thursday drop-in classes are for improvisers who already have the basics covered. We will work through different concepts in every class, ranging from small scenes to group work and everything in between. Jump in and let's have some fun!

Classes with the Voodoo School of Improv are geared toward adults.
No students under the age of 18 will be permitted.

No Advance Sign-Up Necessary... Just Show Up And Have Fun!


Tuesday Night Instructor Schedule (all levels)

  • Tues, Apr 3 - Keith Rains
  • Tues, Apr 10 - Ashley Scroggins
  • Tues, Apr 17 - Griffen Davis
  • Tues, Apr 24 - Joy Carletti
  • Tues, May 1 - Lizz Mathews
  • Tues, May 8 - Allison Learned
  • Tues, May 15 - Asa Erlendson
  • Tues, May 22 - Ashley Scroggins
  • Tues, May 29 - Jason Knauf

Thursday Night Instructor Schedule (experienced improvisers - should have completed Level 2 to attend)

  • Thurs, Apr 5 - Lizz Mathews (subject: Listening with your Eyes)
  • Thurs, Apr 12 - Griffen Davis (subject: TBA)
  • Thurs, Apr 19 - Steve Wilder (subject: TBA)
  • Thurs, Apr 26 - Asa Erlendson (subject: TBA)
  • Thurs, May 3 - Jason Knauf (subject: TBA)
  • Thurs, May 10 - Keith Rains (subject: All You Have Is Now)
  • Thurs, May 17 - Steve Wilder (subject: TBA)
  • Thurs, May 24 - Joy Carletti (subject: Reacting)
  • Thurs, May 31 - Lizz Mathews (subject: TBA)